Translations

Translation Management

In large translation projects, not only the pure translation process is important, but also especially good translation management.
This comprises, among other things:

  • Administrating and updating documents and their translations
  • Preparing documents for translation
  • Post-processing of translated documents
  • Managing terminology
  • Managing translation memories
  • Aligning already translated documents for inclusion in the translation memory

According to your individual requirements, you can decide whether or not you would like us to take care of these tasks. We will be pleased to analyse your needs and formulate an individual concept for your translation projects.

Training

If you would like to learn more about translation management or require assistance in optimising your in-house translation processes - we also offer training on different subjects to optimally prepare your employees for their respective tasks.

We support you!

We provide practical advice and constructive feedback in every phase of the translation process. For an appointment to discuss subjects that are difficult to deal with please do not hesitate to contact us either via phone or e-mail.

Übersetzungen

Übersetzungsmanagement

Besonders bei größeren Übersetzungsvolumina spielt neben dem reinen Übersetzungsprozess auch das Übersetzungsmanagement eine wichtige Rolle.
Dazu gehören zum Beispiel:

  • Administration und Aktualisierung der Dokumente und ihrer Übersetzungen
  • Vorbereitung von Dokumenten für die Übersetzung
  • Nachbereitung von übersetzten Dokumenten
  • Pflege und Verwaltung von Terminologie
  • Pflege und Verwaltung von Übersetzungsspeichern
  • Einlesen von bereits übersetzten Dokumenten in den Übersetzungsspeicher (Alignment)

Je nach Ihren Bedürfnissen können diese Aufgaben von uns übernommen oder durch Sie direkt abgebildet werden. Gerne analysieren wir mit Ihnen die Anforderungen und erarbeiten ein individuelles Konzept für Ihre Übersetzungsprojekte.

Schulung

Wenn Sie einen Teil des Übersetzungsmanagements intern abbilden möchten, führen wir bei Bedarf auch gerne Schulungen zu den unterschiedlichen Themen durch, um Ihre Mitarbeiter optimal auf die entsprechenden Aufgaben vorzubereiten.

Wir denken mit!

Wir stehen Ihnen in jeder Phase des Übersetzungsprozesses mit praktischen Hinweisen und Optimierungsvorschlägen zur Seite. Sollte ein Telefonat oder eine Beratung per E-Mail einmal nicht ausreichen, vereinbaren wir auch gerne einen persönlichen Termin.