Translations

Languages and Rates

Languages

Besides the in-house languages of German, English and French we also offer translations into all European languages as well as Arabic, Chinese and Japanese in cooperation with our worldwide translation partners. We also offer handling of documents in Simplified Technical English.

Translations into other languages may be offered on request.

Transparent pricing per word

Prices for translations are calculated based on the number of words in the source text. The price per word for standard languages starts at 0.15 EUR and depends on the language combination and level of difficulty of the text. Additional costs may be incurred for the layout of the target documents.

Please do not hesitate to request an individual quotation.

Saving costs with translation memory systems

Using translation memory systems in a reasonable way can not only enhance the quality of translations and make the translation process more efficient, but may also help to reduce costs.

For sentences which have already been translated in previous translations we only charge a reduced price per word. To be able to fully comprehend the calculation and directly see the cost savings, you will receive a detailed analysis with each quotation.

Übersetzungen

Sprachen und Preise

Sprachen

Neben den intern abgebildeten Sprachen Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch bieten wir Ihnen in Kooperation mit unseren weltweiten Übersetzungspartnern standardmäßig auch die Übersetzung in alle weiteren europäischen Sprachen sowie Arabisch, Chinesisch und Japanisch an. Auch für Dokumente im Simplified Technical English stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Auf Anfrage bieten wir Ihnen auch die Übersetzung in weitere Sprachen an.

Transparente Berechnung auf Wortbasis

Die Preise für Übersetzungen berechnen wir grundsätzlich auf Basis der Wortanzahl des Ausgangstextes. Der Wortpreis für Standardsprachen beginnt bei 0,15 EUR und ist abhängig von der Sprachkombination und dem Schwierigkeitsgrad des Textes. Hinzu kommen gegebenenfalls Kosten für die Layoutüberarbeitung der Zieldokumente.

Gerne erstellen wir Ihnen ein individuelles Angebot.

Kostenersparnis mit Translation-Memory-Systemen

Der sinnvolle Einsatz von Translation-Memory-Systemen kann nicht nur zur Qualität der Übersetzung beitragen und die Effektivität des Übersetzungsprozesses erhöhen, sondern auch Kosten senken.

Für Sätze, die in einer vorherigen Übersetzung schon einmal übersetzt wurden, zahlen Sie nur einen Teil des eigentlichen Wortpreises. In jedem Angebot erhalten Sie daher von uns eine ausführliche Analyse und können die Berechnung des Übersetzungsaufwands und die Kostenersparnis direkt nachvollziehen.